Jump into the world of Whyt’hallen…

Grab your *FREE* prequel novellas today, exclusive to subscribers of jessicaamcminn.com

The Gardens of War & Wasteland Quartet

Gardens of War & Wasteland is a grimdark fantasy quartet that explores modern themes such as sexuality and mental health played out against a high fantasy backdrop where the lines between good and evil are blurred.

In a world of dead and buried gods, the cast of morally grey characters navigate the precarious balance between duty and desire on their own journey of self-discovery.

The series will appeal to young and new adult readers of all genders who are enjoy the works of Robin Hobb, Anna Stephens, Mark Lawrence and R. F. Kuang.

Book I: The Ruptured Sky

A dead goddess. A broken sky. A world wasted by magic.  

Princess Amikharlia wants one thing in life: control of her own fate.  

On the eve of her wedding, Amika flees her homeland, seeking the truth behind the mysterious magical abilities she’d kept hidden since childhood.  

Taking up the life of a demon huntress, Amika uncovers a madman’s prophecy that would have her revive an ancient goddess—and destroy the world in the process.  

Will Amika become a pawn in another man’s game or continue her fight against destiny’s shackles?    

As a dark and dangerous power begins to rise, she must make her choice soon.  

But is laying the world to waste truly the way to save it?  

Out Now

Ebook, Paperbacks & Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU


Booktopia (AU) | Book Depository | Barnes & Noble

Add to Goodreads

The World of Whyt’hallen

Map Design by MistyBeee